Research profile

Cellular Performance Institute

Tijuana, Mexico · Mexico

Research profile compiled by Stem Cell Navigator from public sources. Every fact carries a source and a verification status.

Research-backed provider profile. Each recorded fact is labelled Clinic says, Verified, Pending verification or Not disclosed, with the source we checked. Inclusion is not an endorsement and nothing here indicates that a treatment is safe or effective.

Evidence Grade — not yet scoredTransparency Score — in reviewVerification completeness — 51 facts recorded

Overview

This is a research profile, not a provider listing. Stem Cell Navigator recorded what this provider publishes about itself, checked what could be checked against independent sources, and left everything else visibly unverified or not disclosed. Inclusion is not an endorsement.

Recorded facts and sources

Every field is asked of every provider in the same way. Where a provider has not published something, that absence is recorded rather than filled in.

1. Identity, location and access

Who the provider is and how an international patient reaches them.

Legal entity name

No registered legal operating entity is named on the reviewed public pages.

Not disclosed
Trading / brand name

Operates publicly as Cellular Performance Institute (CPI), also branded "CPI Stem Cells".

Clinic says
Country

Mexico.

Clinic says
City

Tijuana, Baja California. The provider states the site is about 20 minutes from the San Diego border.

Clinic says
Treatment address

Avenida Pacifico No. 490, Playas de Tijuana Section Costa, Tijuana, MX 22504.

Clinic says
Official website

https://cellularperformanceinstitute.com/

Clinic says
International patient support

States that patients are collected in San Diego by the provider's own drivers, that border crossing is handled for them, and that ground transport runs to and from treatment each day.

Clinic says

2. Facility, regulatory and licensing

Licensing and regulatory position as claimed and as independently checked.

Facility type

Describes itself as a licensed stem cell therapy hospital operating within the Translational and Advanced Medical (TAM) Center, and distinguishes itself from a "stem cell clinic".

Clinic says
Regulating authority

States that it is regulated and approved by COFEPRIS (Comision Federal para la Proteccion contra Riesgos Sanitarios).

Clinic says
Licence reference

No COFEPRIS registration, licence or permit number is published on the reviewed pages.

Not disclosed
Accreditations

States an in-house ISO-7 certified cellular manufacturing cleanroom operated under GMP processes. No certifying body or certificate reference is published.

Clinic says
Regulatory pathway for biologics

States that COFEPRIS approval permits it to perform cell-based therapies that have not received FDA approval for broad clinical use in the United States.

Clinic says

3. Physician leadership and credentials

Named clinicians responsible for care, and whether credentials were checked.

Medical director

Dr. Antonio Escobedo, MD is listed as Medical Director.

Clinic says
Director credentials

Biography states a medical degree from the University of Guadalajara, an internship at Mexico City General Hospital and a residency in internal medicine, followed by a career of more than 40 years.

Clinic says
Licence verification

No public medical register entry has been checked for the named clinicians.

Pending verification

4. Modalities offered

What the clinic offers, kept separate from any evidence context.

Stem cell therapies offered

States use of culture-expanded mesenchymal stem cells derived from umbilical cord tissue, from a characterised master cell bank expanded under hypoxic conditions.

Clinic says
Exosomes / EVs offered

No exosome or extracellular vesicle offering is described on the reviewed pages.

Pending verification
Peptides offered

References an in-house compound pharmacy and custom peptide manufacturing. Specific peptides and their indications are not listed.

Clinic says
PRP / orthobiologics offered

No PRP or related orthobiologic procedure is described on the reviewed pages.

Pending verification
Other modalities

Lists hyperbaric oxygen therapy, IV NAD+, IV ozone, a Myers vitamin IV, PEMF, IV vitamin C, genetic testing and whole exome sequencing, interventional radiology, dietician consultations and psychological support.

Clinic says

5. Biologic and source details

Where the biologic comes from and how it is made and tested.

Autologous or allogeneic

Allogeneic. States that cells are collected from donated umbilical cords following healthy live births.

Clinic says
Tissue source

Umbilical cord tissue. States a fully characterised master cell bank derived from a single umbilical cord.

Clinic says
Donor screening

No donor screening or infectious-disease testing protocol is described on the reviewed pages.

Not disclosed
Processing method

States expansion at 5% oxygen in an in-house ISO-7 cGMP cleanroom, using animal-free media, with no material purchased from outside manufacturers.

Clinic says
Culture expansion

Yes. Cells are described as culture-expanded under hypoxic conditions before use.

Clinic says
Passage number

No passage number is published.

Not disclosed
Lab or manufacturer

States that all cells are produced in its own in-house laboratory and that nothing is purchased from outside manufacturers.

Clinic says
Quality and release testing

States strict quality control protocols and release criteria before cells are used. The specific release assays are not published.

Clinic says
Cell count per administration

No dose in cells per administration is published.

Not disclosed
Viability

No viability figure is published.

Not disclosed

6. Protocol and delivery

How treatment is actually administered.

Routes of administration

States intravenous delivery for systemic effect, intrathecal delivery for neurological conditions, and targeted injection guided by interventional radiology.

Clinic says
Number of administrations

States that most patients are treated once, and that an additional treatment is normally needed only in very severe cases.

Clinic says
Imaging guidance

States interventional radiology capability for targeted delivery to specific joints or tissues.

Clinic says
Length of stay

A five-day protocol is described.

Clinic says
Adjunct therapies

The stated five-day package includes a blood work panel, x-rays, hyperbaric oxygen therapy, IV NAD+, IV ozone, a Myers vitamin IV and PEMF therapy alongside the cell therapy protocol. MRI is stated to be excluded.

Clinic says

7. Conditions the clinic says it treats

Clinic-stated scope only. This section never implies evidence or efficacy.

Stated conditions treated

States anti-aging and longevity, sports and orthopedic injuries, autoimmune disease, neurological disorders, disc degeneration, chronic pain, and cellular optimisation.

Clinic says
Stated exclusions

States that it does not treat cancer and refers cancer enquiries to the TAM Center.

Clinic says
Paediatric scope

No statement about accepting patients under 18 appears on the reviewed pages.

Not disclosed
Candidacy screening

States a consultation reviewing medical history, current health status and treatment goals, and that certain contraindications may exclude a patient.

Clinic says

8. Evidence context

Sourced evidence context. Kept structurally separate from the Evidence Grade.

Registered trials

No trial registry entry tied to this provider was located.

Pending verification
Clinic-reported outcomes

States that it maintains clinical data on patient outcomes. No outcome dataset, method or aggregate result has been published.

Clinic says

9. Safety, monitoring and follow-up

Process and capability, not a safety assessment.

Stated contraindications

Lists active infections, certain cancers and severe immunosuppression among conditions that may contraindicate treatment.

Clinic says
Adverse-event process

No adverse-event recording or reporting process is described on the reviewed pages.

Not disclosed
Follow-up programme

States follow-up calls after the patient returns home, review of post-treatment exams and imaging, and an aftercare telemedicine programme.

Clinic says

10. Economics

Pricing as disclosed. Absence of a published price is itself recorded.

Starting price (USD)

No price is published on the reviewed pages.

Not disclosed
Package structure

A five-day inpatient package is described. No price is published for it.

Clinic says
Inclusions

Stated inclusions are hotel accommodation, all ground transportation including border crossing handling, breakfast and lunch, a blood work panel, x-rays, hyperbaric oxygen therapy, IV NAD+, IV ozone, a Myers vitamin IV, PEMF therapy and the cell therapy protocol.

Clinic says
Exclusions

MRI imaging is stated to be excluded and performed at an outside facility when required.

Clinic says

11. Travel and logistics

What a travelling patient needs to plan.

Ground transport

States that patients are collected in San Diego by the provider's own drivers, that border crossing is handled, and that a driver transports patients to and from treatment daily.

Clinic says
Lodging support

States accommodation at the Hyatt hotel in the Tijuana restaurant district as part of the package.

Clinic says
Recommended stay

Five days.

Clinic says

Navigator scoring status

No Evidence Grade or Transparency Score has been published for this profile. The Navigator methodology is still being finalised, and we would rather show nothing than show a number that is not ready. Verification completeness — how many dossier fields have been recorded and how far each was checked — is a separate measure and is shown per field above.

This profile records what a provider publishes about itself and what independent sources confirm. Stem Cell Navigator does not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment, does not endorse any provider, and a recorded claim is not evidence that a treatment works.